{Waiting On} The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson (189)

Swoony Boys Podcast is Waiting for The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson this Wednesday

It’s time for another installment of Waiting on Wednesday, where we give you the 411 on the books that we can’t wait to read.

The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson

The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson

Anticipated Arrival Date: 5/9/2017

Words are weapons. Facts can be manipulated. And nothing is absolute—especially right and wrong.

Tanner McKay is at Bannerman Prep for only one reason: the elite school recruited him after he brought his public school’s debate team to victory last year. Bannerman wants a championship win. Debate is Tanner’s life—his ticket out of his poor-as-dirt life and family drama, straight to a scholarship to Stanford and the start of a new, better future.

But when he’s paired with the Duke, his plans for an easy ride seem as if they’ve hit the rails. The Duke is the quintessential playboy, beloved by everyone for his laissez-faire attitude, crazy parties, and seemingly effortless favors.

And a total no-show when it comes to putting in the work to win.

But as Tanner gets sucked into the Duke’s flashy world, the thrill of the high life and the adrenaline of existing on the edge becomes addictive. A small favor here and there seems like nothing in exchange for getting everything he ever dreamed of.

But the Duke’s castle is built on shady, shaky secrets, and the walls are about to topple down.

A contemporary retelling of The Great Gatsby, Katie Nelson’s taut debut is perfect for fans of John Green’s Looking for Alaska, Kate Brian’s Private series, and anyone who’s encountered the cut-throat world of competitive high school.

Pre-Order The Duke of Bannerman Prep Here Add The Duke of Bannerman Prep to Your TBR.

So, like totally tell us what’s got you bouncing in anticipation this week. What are you waiting on?

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. We it!

Comments

  1. I never read the Great Gatsby, but this still sounds great to me. Totally on my TBR. Great pick!

Leave a Reply to Sam Cancel reply

*

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click the button below to get started.